Outing myself

The blogging has been light lately.

Okay, to be fair, it’s been non-existent.

In my defense, I’ve been busy with another blog, Tennessee Basketblog.

I guess the mere mention of that outs me.

Um, in a nice way.

I’ve kept this blog mostly-anonymous. Anyone with a keen eye could figure out my name if they knew where to look on this blog. But still, I had felt a need to keep my blogging here separate from my job so I purposefully did not reveal my real name.

Well, no more. I’ve decided there’s really no need for the subterfuge. I’ve revised my about page to say who I really am.

But I’m still Cutter.

I plan to be back with a more regular blogging schedule soon.

In the meantime, I’m about to go on a road trip. And if all goes well, it will be a trip that will rock the hiking world. It will make people remember the name Cutter when they think of long distance hiking.

Or not.

More on this later.

2 Responses to Outing myself

  1. Jonathan says:

    Cutman – how dare you do that to us loyal readers…dangle a statement like that in front of our noses and not even give a detail or two. so where is it? Trans Canada? Iron Curtain? the AT up to maine and back?

    jonathan

    glad you came out of the closet

  2. cutter says:

    Oh, even more stupendous than that.

    Well, maybe more stupid, too.

    Let's just say it's something never attempted by another hiker before.

    At least, I don't think it has.

    I'll try to report back on Monday with more.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

