Name that location

If you can identify the location of this photo that I took yesterday afternoon, you might be able to guess what I’m doing on my great hiking adventure.

I’ll post another clue in a couple days.

Lake
10 Responses to Name that location

  1. eArThworm says:

    By the looks of the snow, it’s probably not the mountains of Florida? ;->

  2. Felix J says:

    the fact that there’s a hill in the picture indicates it’s not Florida. Since I was with you when you took the picture, I think I won’t guess…as, some might deem it not fair. And, in this world of rampant injustice, I don’t want to be part of the problem. I want to be a janitor.

  3. "Camo" Jack says:

    The United States!!!

  4. Foghorn says:

    Judging by the clouds, I’d say either Saturn or the Earth.

  5. brad says:

    Ok I am gonna guess that the picture was taken in the north east, maybe in the white mountains or elseware along the appalachian trail in new england.

  6. Sean says:

    That’s Lonesome Lake, right? In Franconia Notch, NH?

  7. Jonathan says:

    I got it! You are hiking the AT naked. That’s right, NAKED! Hmm, that looks a touch cold so maybe not. OK! OK! I got it this time! Given your recent ‘outage’ that included the link to the basketball blog, I surmise you are hiking the AT all the while dribbling a basketball! There it is folks…so what do I win.

  8. cutter says:

    Jonathan, you are so-o-o not close. I don’t leave my own house naked, and I’m rarely naked there for fear of scaring the children.

    So far, the closest guess has come from Camo Jack. It is in the U.S., but no where near the other guesses in the northeast.

    And Felix, I don’t remember you being there with me. I’m quite certain that was my wife who was there. And trust me, you don’t look anything like my wife.

  9. lazyjayn says:

    Hmmm… that looks like the snowies in southern WY- you wouldn’t happen to be doing a winter thru of the CDT, would you?

  10. Jennifer says:

    Could it be Mount Mitchell or Mount Guyot?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

