Stumbling out of the gate

Bad images

Maybe Topofusion won’t be just what I wanted.

I downloaded the demo version and couldn’t get it to display any maps. After checking the support forum and posting a query, I got an immediate response. That’s the good news.

The bad news is there is apparently a bug in the software. It seems to be a problem with widescreen laptops.


UPDATE: If there is a bug, it’s not what I thought it was. After going on a short bike ride with my GPS I tried Topofusion again. This time the demo worked beautifully.

Very strange, but I’m not complaining. I’ve had a little chance to try out the software and it’s living up to what I was hoping it would be. I think it will be a great way to help me document my hiking trips.

It may also be a good way to track my bike riding for training purposes.

Topofusion works!
Comments are closed.

