Tough stuff

There’s an interesting discussion going on now at AT-L, the email discussion list about the Appalachian Trail.

See Developing mental toughness for LD hiking if you’re registered at Yahoog Groups.

Shane says:

When I’m in the wilderness is the only time that I feel like everything is going to be OK. It’s the only place I feel safe.

My feelings are just a slight variation of that. When I’m in the wilderness is the only time I feel like I can feel completely relaxed, that I feel at ease.

2 Responses to Tough stuff

  1. tom says:

    Hi, just wanted to let you know I linked to your blog from Two-Heel Drive, my hiking blog. http://tommangan.net/twoheeldrive. Looks like you’ve got some hiking ahead of you, I hope to follow along from my blog.

  2. cutter says:

    Thanks, tom. I can see why your site shows up so high on Google searches. You have an impressive site.

