You ought to be in pictures

Today I just discovered Dan Mitchell’s blog, dan’s outside, thanks to Tom Mangan.

Even if you only glanced at his blog you’d figure out he’s passionate about the outdoors. If you also knew Dan was on the music faculty of De Anza College in Cupertino, Ca. you could probably presume he was a creative guy.

But you really have to look at his other two sites, G. Dan Mitchell Photography and Dan’s Photoblog, to know how he puts his creativity and his passion together. And when you do, you’re probably like me and in awe of what he can do with a camera.

Dan’s outdoor photography is, in a word, stunning.

And it’s all digital.

I have no idea how he managed to get the color richness and subtlety of Evening Oaks. His Fire Road reminds me of an old MGM movie set backdrop richly done in a million shades of grey.

Wow.

2 Responses to You ought to be in pictures

  1. Dan Mitchell says:

    Hey, I just found your VERY nice post about me via the referers list in my photography blog. Thank you very much – for the links, but even more for the very complimentary words!

    Dan

  2. […] just discovered (5 months later!) a post at Cutter’s Blog that includes some very nice words about this web site and my photography – […]

