Looking for a few good hikers

The Greenville (S.C.) News has put out a call for AT thru-hikers. The article says,

“We’ll let your family and friends know how you’re doing as you tackle the AT.”

Seems to me a newspaper isn’t the most efficient way for hikers to communicate with family.

But it’s nice to see a newspaper show interest in the trail.

3 Responses to Looking for a few good hikers

  1. I would think that every little bit helps when getting the word out. I was commenting on a blog where a gentleman was trying his first thru hike on the AT and he was posting during his stops in the towns along the route he was following. That was fun and very informative.

  2. cutter says:

    “I would think that every little bit helps when getting the word out.”

    You’re right, Dewayne. I was just being flippant.

  3. Jonathan says:

    “The market was rather bullish today, gaining 3%; We should expect some rain later this evening; ohh and PaddleDude sends us this ‘Mom help, need toiletries real bad and eveyone’s being mean to me!'”

