Warning: Hiking fever-inducing blog post

Les Jones recalls a trip to Gregory Bald in Great Smoky Mountains National Park that he made a couple years ago.

But beware before you check out his post.

He made the trip when the azaleas were in bloom. Viewing his photos is likely to make you start loading a backpack and thinking of a good excuse for calling in sick.

3 Responses to Warning: Hiking fever-inducing blog post

  1. Dave says:

    Great site, I am an AT hiker myself in the VA and MD area. I also like photogrpahy. Keep up the good work!

  2. cutter says:

    Thanks, Dave. I checked out the photos on your site. Beautiful!

  3. its me TiM says:

    This is amazing. I haven’t hike much since I enter college. Most of the reason is because no fun companions which I consider as important. Owh well. That’s fine though because I will use all my time for this summer to hike and cam in Malaysia.
    Way to go.

