Worth a closer look

Trailposts.com

I'm in a hurry to get out the door and on my way to Hiawassee, Ga., but I made the mistake of checking my email before I left.

In a message to the AT-L mailing list, Richard "Pittsburgh" Mann points out what looks to be a cool new Web site, Trailposts.com.

I'm going to have to take another look at that when I get a chance. It seems to be a combination Google map mashup and trail journal site.

Except it doesn't use Google maps. And it isn't just a place for trail journals, either. It seems to be a collaborative site where hikers can pass information about the trail.

Here's a description in a Pittsburgh Post-Gazette article.

Maybe it's just interesting to a Web geek like me, but I do want to investigate this further.

Comments are closed.

