Georgia on my blog

I found a couple more bloggers who rode the Circle the Bald event a week and a half ago.

Chris from Athens, Ga. sounds like I was after last year's ride:

"I got to ride up the steepest road I’ve ever seen, Owl Creek Rd, which is right beside Brasstown Bald. I thought I’d made it to the top, rounded the corner, and saw a horrible sight. The road seemed to go on forever, and there were many people walking their bikes up it. I soon joined them. my legs were wobbly. My frickin face was wobbly after trying to climb that." 

Like Landon and me, JD and Kelley Howell from Palm Harbor, Fla. were there for the third year in a row. 

"Very exciting event with lots of spectating and camaraderie. It's exciting to see so many people riding their bikes everywhere in North Georgia. What's more, we noticed a remarkable number of riders when we were en route from start to finish, whom we presume, were just out riding – not particularly because of the Tour." 

2 Responses to Georgia on my blog

  1. Chris says:

    Thanks for the link. That was one heck of a ride. I’m getting ready to attempt the 3 Gap 50 in september. I don’t think i’m ready for the 6 gap century.

  2. cutter says:

    I know what you mean, Chris. The 6 Gap Century has 10,700 feet of climbing.

    No thanks!

