It was okay, if you like that sort of thing

A few hours ago we arrived back in Durango after five incredible days in Weminuche Wilderness Area.

Our Boy Scout troop was divided into five groups and all returned safely with many stories of amazing sights and experiences.

The crew I was in hiked some of the most difficult terrain I’ve ever trod and saw some of the most beautiful vistas I could imagine.

Early tomorrow morning we board our bus to return home, but in the meantime, here’s just a small glimpse of what we saw.

Turret and Pigeon Peaks in Weminuche Wilderness Area, Colorado

And I do mean small glimpse. I’ve taken so many pictures it will take weeks to go through them and try to pick out the best ones.

This particular picture was taken on a climb we took to just over 13,000 feet. Below is the meadow where we camped two nights. In that time, we didn’t see another human.

But we did see quite a few marmots.

Comments are closed.

