Worth a look

YourClimbing.comI’m not that big into rock climbing, but it comes with the territory when you’re hanging out in the outdoors.

Today I noticed a new Web site that recently launched. It’s called YourClimbing.com, and it’s produced by the same people that started another outdoor site not too long ago, YourMTB.com.

Both sites, and some other related sites in the development stage, are consumer-contributed sites. They might also be considered social networking sites built around an interest. They feature blogs, photo galleries and a lot of other stuff contributed by fellow enthusiasts.

One of the company’s founders is Steve Outing, a guy who writes a monthly column I follow when I’m wearing my work hat. Well, I don’t really wear a hat, but you know what I mean.

The sites are smartly built with an appealing design. I particularly took note of the fact they’re built in Drupal, the same content management system I used in the Boy Scout troop site I’m building.

Anyway, if you’re into mountain biking or climbing, check out these sites.

One Response to Worth a look

  1. […] (Via Cutter’s Blog) previous post: Tallest tree in dispute :: […]

