When I can no longer make my backpack light enough

This would be a cool way to still enjoy the outdoors: the Airstream 75th Anniversary Trailer. (via Creating Passionate Users)

4 Responses to When I can no longer make my backpack light enough

  1. tom says:

    hey, you could host blogger meetups with that baby as your base camp. If you have to take on a second job to pay for it, well, we’ll be glad to offer moral support. (I don’t think one of those beauties can be had for under 40k, but I could be mistaken.)

  2. cutter says:

    Ha ha!

    It lists at more thank $60k!

  3. winehiker says:

    If Tom, Fedak, and the rest of us west coast bloggerheads make reservations, will that help defray the cost? Moreover, will we even fit inside? 🙂

  4. cutter says:

    Don’t get your hopes up. I can’t see myself owning one of these until I’m too feeble to backpack. And I hope I have a few more years before that happens.

