Hot deal on a cool product

Littlebug stoveSeveral months ago I wrote about a unique backpacking stove: The Littlebug. I thought it was neat then and I still do, though I have to admit I never bought one.

Today I received an email from its inventor, Kent Hering.

I ask for your help to spread this invitation within and beyond your circle of friends. In return, I offer a 25% discount to you and those you share this with, on all products purchased at The Littlbug Store. To receive this discount, enter Cutter when asked for your discount code. This offer ends July 31, 2007.

If you’re a reader of my blog I guess that makes you within or beyond my circle of friends, right? So I’m passing along this message to you.

I should note that Kent didn’t offer me special consideration for mentioning his offer and I wouldn’t accept it if he did. As I’ve written before, I don’t blog to get deals and freebies.

I’m just relaying the information because I think it’s a neat product and I like how they are made by people with disabilities and other employment barriers.

If you buy one let me know how you like it.

Comments are closed.

