Proud moment

Landon Smith (left) recites the Eagle Scout Promise. He is led by his brother, Logan. Scoutmast Jeff Sipes looks on.

My younger son, Landon, recites the Eagle Scout Promise last night in his Eagle Court of Honor. He is led by his brother and fellow Eagle Scout, Logan, while Troop 224 Scoutmaster Jeff Sipes looks on.

What you don’t see in the photo is Logan and Landon’s parents falling all over themselves with pride.

3 Responses to Proud moment

  1. Scott says:

    Congratulations to Landon, and to your family! Two Eagles in the family (and I assume Dad is also) is a rarity, and a wonderful thing.

  2. cutter says:

    Thank you, Scott.

    Actually, one of my few regrets in life is not finishing my Eagle. I dropped out of Scouting with one merit badge to go.

    There aren’t any good excuses for it, but the one I like to use is that I fell in love. Thankfully, it’s okay to use that one because I married her. That marriage is still going strong and produced two outstanding young men.

  3. buffaloeagle says:

    Congratulations Landon and to your family.

